Friendship Day Socks

When was the last time I knit socks? My best guess is some time around 2013.

When was the last time I knit socks not starting from the toe? In 5th grade, possibly.

When was the last time I knit socks with 3 colours simultaneously? Only in my dreams.

friendship-socks

To update all those answer’s I joined a KAL organised by Novita Knits. The pattern is by Niina Laitinen, a Finnish designer, and I am using the colour combo suggested by the KAL.

The KAL started end of January, and a little chunck of the pattern is published every morning. I quite enjoy working like that, although you never know if the pattern of the day will be 10 rows of struggle or 3 rows of zen-knitting 😀 I’ve fallen behind the schedule a bit as I have been travelling, but technically the socks (Knee-high socks? Stockings? What would you call them in English?!) should be ready by St. Valentines day, which around here is still more a Friendship Day.

Who am I knitting the socks for? For my closest and best-est friend: myself, of course! 😀

One thought on “Friendship Day Socks

Leave a Reply

